Køenek Motosport Team’s Drivers Fights Out Start For Race 1 From First Rowy

- 27. 9. 2014, Pergusa, Italy -

Since Saturday, the racing circuit Autodromo di Pergusa, Sicily, has been the venue for the battles for the final positions in the FIA ETCC 2014. Entering the fights were both drivers of the Krenek Motorsport team, Michal Matìjovský and Petr Fulín, who would like to capture the championship in the Single Make Trophy and The Nations’ Cup.

Scheduled for Saturday had been two tests, practise sessions and 30-minute Q in the evening that shaped the start grid positions for tomorrow’s Race 1. Josef Køenek’s drivers set the times of 1:49.982 and 1:50.511 so won the first row for the Czech flag.

The fastest of the two was Petr Fulín who would increase his personal tally by six points out of twelve he needs to regain the last year’s championship. Those interested may watch live the drivers and all team Krenek Motorsport’s performance on the TV Eurosport channel from 12:15 a.m.

Michal Matìjovský: "I feel satisfied. I was speeding up until the last lap in the timed practice. I’m looking forward to tomorrow, indeed. What awaits us are two cool races we’ll enter having the best starting position."

Petr Fulín: “The team have prepared a perfect car for me, again, so was faster and faster by every lap. I made keep up with the fastest cars of TC2 category. My title seems to be a bit riper for picking, so I’d like to greatly enjoy the race tomorrow."

Josef Køenek: “Today’s Q was no easy task. One more reason to feel happier is that our drivers took first two places. We’ll enter tomorrow’s races having respect and fully aware of the fact that retaining the championship is nothing unreal. Anyway, we gonna leave nothing to chance, and do our bests to get as best results as we’re able."

Watch livetiming from Q and races on the www.mstworld.com or on the www.ceskeokruhy.cz, we’re drawing on the information about the FIA ETCC at Pergusa from.

Qualifying Session results:

  1. Petr Fulín 1:49.982
  2. Michal Matìjovský + 0.529
  3. Christian Fischer + 1.359
  4. Kaan Onder + 1.483
  5. Samuel Sládeèka + 1.685

Next Races